Event Details

Oops. This event is over, but we have plenty of more great events coming up on our calendar.

  • March 01, 2014 - March 31, 2014

The Celebrity Series of Boston, celebrating their 75th season, believes in the power of excellence and innovation in the performing arts to enrich life experience, transform lives, and build better communities. We envision a community of Greater Boston where the performing arts are a valued, lifelong, shared experience - on stages, inschools, in homes - everywhere.
 

March 2: Sweet Honey in the Rock Forty and Fierce

Sunday | March 2 | 5pm
Symphony Hall  

March 6: The Spring Quartet

Thursday | March 6 | 8pm
Sanders Theatre  

March 8: Natalie Dessay, soprano

Saturday | March 8 | 8pm
NEC's Jordan Hall
 

March 9: Ira Glass Reinventing Radio

Sunday | March 9 | 3pm
Symphony Hall
 

March 14: Vijay Iyer Trio

Friday | March 14 | 8pm
Sanders Theatre  

March 16: Evgeny Kissin, piano

Sunday | March 16 | 5pm
Symphony Hall  

March 19: Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

Wednesday | March 19 | 8pm
Symphony Hall  

March 20: Takacs Quartet

Thursday | March 20 | 8pm
NEC's Jordan Hall

March 21: Yo-Yo Ma, cello and Kathryn Stott, piano

Friday | March 21 | 8pm
Symphony Hall  

March 23: LA Philharmonic Orchestra

Sunday | March 23 | 2pm
Symphony Hall  

 
March 28-29: Wendy Whelan

March 28-29 | Citi Shubert Theatre  

March 29: Jerusalem String Quartet

Saturday | March 29 | 8pm
NEC's Jordan Hall  

March 30: Christian Tetzlaff, violin and Lars Vogt, piano

Sunday | March 30 | 3pm
NEC's Jordan Hall  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

Pianist András Schiff performs the Bach Goldberg Varations and the Beethoven Diabelli Variations in a solo recital that showcases his exploration of the two composers. One of the most prominent proponents of the keyboard works of J.S. Bach, Mr. Schiff has long proclaimed that Bach stands at the core of his music making. - See more at: http://www.celebrityseries.org/CS_performers_2013_14/schiff.htm#sthash.dRvZ4flp.dpuf

©2014 Greater Boston Convention and Visitors Bureau   1.888-SEE-BOSTON
Two Copley Place, Suite 105, Boston, MA 02116

GBCVB is proud to partner with:

massvacation.com