Performance Venues

BOSTON'S 2011/2012
VENUE IDEAS FOR VISITING MUSIC GROUPS & PERFORMERS


alt  Print Version

Performance Venue & Website


Number of Seats

 


Location


Contact

Archdiocese of Boston

http://www.bostoncatholic.org/

 

Various locations

617-254-0100

Berklee College of Music

Performance Center

http://www.berklee.edu/

1,224

Boston Fenway

Cathy Horn

chorn@berklee.edu

chorn@mail.berklee.edu

617-747-2474

Boston Center of the Arts

http://www.bcaonline.org/

Wimberly Theatre: 360

Roberts Hall: 200

Cyclorama: 876

Boston South End

Kristi Keefe

kkeefe@bcaonline.org

617-426-5001

Emmanuel Church

www.emmanuel-boston.org/

 

Newbury Street

Barbara Kroft

Parishadmin.emmanuel@gmail.com

617-536-3355

Faneuil Hall Marketplace

http://www.faneuilhallmarketplace.com/

Outdoor and indoor performance space is available for both large and small groups. Contact the Marketing Department for complete details and to obtain a performance application.

Outdoor Location(s): Up to 200 performers. Indoor Location(s): Up to 25 performers.

 

Great Hall:

1,000

Downtown Boston

Rebecca Stoddard

rebecca.stoddard@ggp.com

Marketing Department

617-523-1300 x 7093

Hard Rock Café Boston www.hardrock.com/boston 

reviews performance requests on a case-by-case basis, pending availability

 

Great hall

 

Boston Downtown- Faneuil Hall Marketplace

Ashley Gonyaw

617-424-7625

Ashley_Gonyaw@hardrock.com

Huntington Theatre

http://www.huntingtontheatre.org/

885

Boston Fenway

Adam Roberts

aroberts@huntingtontheatre.bu.edu

617-266-7900

Isabella Stewart Gardner

Museum Recital Hall

http://www.gardnermuseum.org/

250

Boston Fenway

William Blaauw

WBlaauw@isgm.org   

617-278-5129

Julia Vose

jvose@isgm.org   

617-391-3949

John F. Kennedy Library

http://www.jfklibrary.org/

max. 100 in a choir group con perform in Pavilion 

Pavilion: 100

Dorchester

Karen Riley

617-514-1589

Kennedy.groupvisits@nara.gov   

Jordan Hall

http://www.necmusic.edu/

1,055

Boston Fenway

Brian Yankee

Brian.Yankee@necmusic.edu   

Kings Chapel

http://www.kings-chapel.org/

680

Downtown Boston

Heinrich Christensen

hchristensen@kings-chapel.org

617-227-2155 x 345

Macy's Downtown Crossing:

Groups can perform on Summer Street in front of Macy's. Its a  heavily trafficked shopping district - a great way for youth groups to be seen and heard in the city.

 

Downtown Boston

Michael Testa

mtesta@downtowncrossing.org

617-482-1928

Mary Baker Eddy Library

http://www.marybakereddylibrary.org/

Hall of Ideas: 250

Executive Conf. Room: 150

Boston Back Bay

Jonathan Eder

ederj@marybakereddylibrary.org

617-450-7106

Museum of Science

www.mos.org

Max. # of Band Performers: 50

Max. # of Choir Performers: 75

 

 

 

Cahners Theatre in the Blue Wing of the Exhibit Halls: 290


Science Park

Amy Hampe

ahampe@mos.org

617-589-0447

 

New England Aquarium*

www.neaq.org/index.php

*  Choir Groups only

Outdoor Performing Space: South Pier along Harborwalk

Downtown

Boston Waterfront

Kelly Clifton

kclifton@neaq.org

617-973-6508

Old North Church

http://www.oldnorth.com/

250

Boston North End

Libor Dudas

Music@Oldnorth.com

617-523-6676 ext 102

Plimoth Plantation

http://www.plimoth.org/ 

 

Mayflower II: 150 +

State Pier:

1-2,000

Visitor's Center Courtyard: 200

Gainsborough Hall: 150

Lynn/Maxwell Theatre: 120- 220

Plymouth, MA

Janet Young

jyoung@plimoth.org

508-746-1622 x 8358

The Shops at the Prudential Center

http://www.prudentialcenter.com/

 

Outdoor: South Garden-up to 50 performers

Indoor: Food Court- up to 30 performers

Boston Back Bay

Julie McDermott 

jmcdermott@bostonproperties.com 

617-236-2304

Complete details:

http://www.prudentialcenter.com/explore/documents/PrudentialCenterGroupPerformanceGuidelines.pdf

Wally's Café

http://www.wallyscafe.com/

Wally's Café established in 1947 is among the oldest family owned and operated jazz clubs in existence, it has played a significant and historical role in Boston's music scene.

Wally's Café is a small business with four generations of roots in the city.

Group size:

Small 10-20

Medium: 20-40

Large: 40-70

Music Genres: Jazz, Latin Jazz, Blues, Funk, Hip Hop, Rock, Gospel, solos, trios, quarters. Sextets, quintets, etc.


 

 

 

 


Boston South End/ Massachusetts Avenue/ Symphony

Wally's Café offers the Student to

Student Music Project Tour. The project is a low cost tour designed to provide students and project participants with an introduction to jazz and live music in a historically acclaimed jazz venue. The project is unique because it uses student musicians as tour moderators. The student Musicians conducting the

tours attend the premier institutions in the nation for musical training. We expect to leverage the youth and talent

of these musicians to inspire project participants, especially students, to explore live music and the life skills gained through musical training.

 

Program contact: 617-828-1754

musicproject@wallyscafe.com

Email  musicproject@wallyscafe.com to

request a pdf with full details.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter covering Boston events and special travel offers.
Read the latest Newsletter.

©2014 Greater Boston Convention and Visitors Bureau   1.888-SEE-BOSTON
Two Copley Place, Suite 105, Boston, MA 02116

GBCVB is proud to partner with:

massvacation.com