Back to Previous
7th Annual Building A Better Boston Award Seaport Hotel and Seaport World Trade Center
One Seaport Lane
Boston, MA
(857) 265-1437
October 26, 2018
Start Time: 7:30 AM
End Time: 9:30 AM
Price: $60 general admission ticket, $85 Alumni ticket
Send Email | Visit Website

The Center for Collaborative Leadership is excited to announce that our annual Building A Better Boston Breakfast Award will take place on October 26th, 2018 at the Seaport Boston Hotel.

This year, the center will be honoring three renowned leaders who have helped shape countless communities around Boston: Hubie Jones, Sherry Penney, Ph.D., and George Russell Jr.

The award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to advancing their communities through their work as conveners and collaborators. All three individuals have dedicated their lives to become compelling leaders in our society to promote change in their respective industries.

The center has selected this year's honorees not only to recognize their life work but, to also acknowledge their contribution to the establishment of the Center for Collaborative Leadership

The Building a Better Boston Award Breakfast is one of three annual signature events celebrating the impact of collaborative leadership.

To sponsor the event, please visit our Sponsorship Opportunities page
Meet the recipients of the Building A Better Boston Award.

Past Award Recipients:
Andrew Dreyfus, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Mel King, Community Activist
Amy Latimer, TD Garden
Michelle E. Shell, Massachusetts Convention Center Authority
Richard E. Holbrook, Eastern Bank
William "Mo" Cowan, ML Strategies

7th Annual Building A Better Boston Award