Back to Previous
Australian Chamber Orchestra with Paul Lewis NEC's Jordan Hall
30 Gainsborough Street
Boston, MA
April 13, 2019
Start Time: 8:00 PM

Price: $45+
Visit Website

The Australian Chamber Orchestra – “an orchestra that, by any standards, is one of the wonders of the musical world today” (The Guardian) – returns to Boston for the first time since the 2006-07 season with the English pianist Paul Lewis. Mr. Lewis, a can’t-miss performer in his previous solo and chamber music recitals, makes his first Series appearance as an orchestral soloist when he joins the ACO, led by Richard Tognetti, for Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12.


Johann Sebastian Bach The Art of Fugue: Contrapunctus I - IV 
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Piano Concerto No. 12 in A Major, K.414 
Ludwig van Beethoven String Quartet, Opus 130 (arr. for string orchestra)
Ludwig van Beethoven Grosse fuge, Opus 133 (arr. for string orchestra)

Australian Chamber Orchestra with Paul Lewis