Back to Previous
Gypsy at Lyric Stage Company Lyric Stage Company of Boston
140 Clarendon Street
Boston, MA
September 26 - October 8, 2017
Recurring daily
Visit Website
Details

Music by Jule Styne, lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, book by Arthur Laurents.
Directed and choreographed by Rachel Bertone
Music direction by Dan Rodriguez

Featuring one show-stopping song after another — “Everything’s Coming Up Roses,” “You Gotta Have a Gimmick,” “Let Me Entertain You,” and more! — Gypsy is based on the real-life memoirs of burlesque mega-star, Gypsy Rose Lee, and her stage-mother behind the curtain, Mama Rose.  In the tradition of My Fair Lady, Avenue Q, Into the Woodsand Sweeney Todd, Gypsy will once again prove that the intimate Lyric Stage is the perfect place to experience the very best of the American musical theatre.

Gypsy at Lyric Stage Company