Back to Previous
José Mateo Ballet Theatre’s The Nutcracker Two Boston area locations
December 13-22, 2019
Price: $25-$80
Visit Website
Details
Map

Don’t miss José Mateo Ballet Theatre’s The Nutcracker, New England’s longest-running production of the holiday classic at the Emerson Cutler Majestic Theatre (November 30-December 8, 2019) and Strand Theatre (December 13-22, 2019)

Take a fantastic journey with Clara and her Nutcracker-turned-Prince who battles an army of mice and guides her through the Enchanted Forest of dancing snowflakes to arrive at the fabled Kingdom of the Sweets.

Since its 1988 premiere, the production has distinguished itself as one of the first versions anywhere to focus on the dancing, creating a visually stunning and stimulating experience fit for Tchaikovsky’s glorious score. José Mateo Ballet Theatre’s The Nutcracker includes a full cast of exceptionally talented professional dancers accompanied by countless, spirited young dancers from the Greater Boston area.

 

Cutler Majestic Theatre

219 Tremont Street, Boston
November 30-December 8, 2019

Sat. Nov. 30 at 2:00 & 7:00 pm
Sun. Dec. 1 at 1:30 & 5:00 pm

Fri. Dec. 6 at 7:30 pm
Sat. Dec. 7 at 2:00 & 7:00 pm
Sun. Dec. 8 at 1:30 & 5:00 pm

 

Strand Theatre

543 Columbia Road, Dorchester
December 13-22, 2019

Fri. Dec. 13 at 7:30 pm
Sat. Dec. 14 at 2:00 & 7:00 pm
Sun. Dec. 15 at 1:30 & 5:00 pm

Fri. Dec. 20 at 7:30 pm
Sat. Dec. 21 at 2:00 & 7:00 pm
Sun. Dec. 22 at 1:30 & 5:00 pm

José Mateo Ballet Theatre’s The Nutcracker