Free Festivals

Artweek Boston – Citywide, April 28 - May 7

North End Feasts  –  June - August (weekends)

Cambridge Arts River Festival  – June 3

Boston Pride Festival  – June 9 - 11

Dancing on the Row – Assembly Row, Fridays from 6-8pm (June 9, July 7 & August 4)

Dragon Boat Festival  – June 10 and 11

Race Amity Festival  – Wharf District Parks/Greenway –  Sun, June 11, 1pm - 5pm

Sail Boston  – June 17 – 22

Brazilians on The Greenway – Congress Street & Atlantic Avenue – Sunday, June 18, Noon - 5pm

Donna Summer Disco Party – City Hall Plaza –  Friday, June 23,  6 - 10pm

Boston Harborfest  – Long Wharf & Christopher Columbus Park – June 30 - 4

My Caribbean Expo – Rose Kennedy Greenway – Sat, July 15, 11am - 7pm, 

Festival Betances  – Villa Victoria, South End  – July 15 - 16

International Sand Sculpting Festival – Revere Beach – July 21 - 23

Gospelfest – City Hall Plaza – Saturday, August 6, 5:00pm 

 

figment
Figment

Rose Kennedy Greenway, July 22 & 23

Puerto Rican Festival – City Hall Plaza – July 28-30

African Festival of Boston  Wharf District Parks/Greenway – Saturday, July 29

Cambridge Jazz Festival – Danehy Park –  Sunday, July 30

Gospel Fest – City Hall Plaza – August 6

Boston Greenfest – City Hall Plaza, August 11-13

August Moon Festival – Chinatown Park/Greenway – Sun, August 13, 10am - 5pm

Boston Jazz Fest – Maritime Park in the Seaport – Sat, August 26

Riverfest – Baxter Riverfront Park/Assembly Row – September 8-10, Noon-8pm

Boston Arts Festival – Christopher Columbus  Waterfront Park, September 9-10, 11am - 6:30pm

Cambridge Carnival – Central Square and Kendall Square Sunday – September 10 Noon - 7pm

Let's Dance Boston  Dewey Square Park/Greenway – Wed, September 13-18, 6pm – 8:30pm

Country in the City –  City Hall Plaza – September 14

Boston Social Fitness Festival –  City Hall Plaza – September 16

Boston Local Food Festival – Kennedy Greenway, September 17, 11am - 5pm

Berklee Beantown Jazz Festival – Columbus Ave., west of Massachusetts Avenue - Saturday, September 30

Boston Book Festival – Copley Square, October 28

Head of the Charles Regatta – Charles River, October 21-22