Free Museums and Attractions

Boston Children’s Museum
Free admission on Friday, June 30, 2017

Boston Public Library

Commonwealth Museum

Concord Museum
Free admission on Friday, August 18 and August 25, 2017

Edward M Kennedy Institute
Children under 6 years
Active duty military personnel and their families
Free admission for all on Friday, July 14, 2017

First Church of Christ, Scientist

Franklin Park Zoo
Free admission on Friday, August 11, 2017

Freedom Trail
Free admission on Friday, August 18, 2017

Greenway Carousel
Free admission on Friday, August 4, 2017

Harvard Museum of Natural History
Massachusetts residents every Sunday morning (year-round) from 9:00 am to Noon; Wednesdays from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm (September through May)
Active duty military and their families

Harvard Art Museums
Under 18 years
Cambridge residents
Massachusetts residents, Saturdays from 10:00 am to Noon

Institute of Contemporary Art
Youth 17 and under
Active duty military personnel and their families (Memorial Day through Labor Day)  
Free admission for all on Thursdays from 5:00 to 9:00 pm
Free admission on Friday, August 18, 2017

Isabella Stewart Gardner
Visitors under 18
All named “Isabella”
On your birthday
Active duty military personnel and their families
Free admission for all on Friday, July 7, 2017

JFK Presidential Library and Museum
Children 12 and under
Free admission for all Friday, July 28

Larz Anderson Auto Museum
Free admission on Friday, July 14, 2017

Museum of Fine Arts
Ages 7–17, weekdays after 3 pm and weekends
Wednesdays after 4:00 pm
Free admission on Wednesday, June 21 in honor of Juneteenth
Additional Free Days: Monday, May 29; Friday, July 21; Monday, October 21, 2017

MIT Museum
Children under age 5
Free admission for all on the last Sunday of each month (September through June)
Free admission on Friday, June 30, 2017

Mary Baker Eddy Library
Children 5 years and under
Free admission for all on Friday, June 23, 2017

Museum of African American History
Children 12 and under
Free admission for all on Friday, August 25, 2017

Museum of National Center of Afro-American Artists
Free admission on Friday, July 21, 2017

New England Historic Genealogical Society
Free admission on Friday, July 7, 2017

Old North Church

Old State House
Youth (ages 6 – 18)
Active Military and Veterans
Free admission for all on Friday, August 4, 2017

Plimoth Plantation
Children under 5
Free admission for all on August 25, 2017

USS Constitution Museum
Free admission on August 25, 2017

Waterworks Museum